PM Praises National Bank Governor for Swift Action on Old, Stained, or Damaged US Dollars in Siem Reap | Kandal Province to Host Event with Khmer Singers and Martial Arts Competition to Celebrate Opening of Prek Chik Funan Techo | Senior Minister Kun Kim Confirms Ongoing Search Operation for Missing Helicopter Despite Severe Weather | PM Hun Manet Receives Chinese Ambassador | ASEAN Plus Three Junior Science Odyssey Kicks Off in Siem Reap, Cambodia |

More Appointments Made During the National Assembly’s Sixth Plenary Session

Phnom Penh: New appointments have been made within the national assembly on Thursday’s sixth plenary session. Chheang Vun has been appointed the Chairman of the Second Committee while Sous Yara will be the Chairman of the Fifth Committee of the National Assembly.

 After the National Assembly elected Cheam Yeap as the Chairman of the Second Committee of the National Assembly to be the First Vice President of the National Assembly and supported Chheang Vun as a member of the Second Committee, members of the Second Committee and Fifth Commission, elected the chairman of the respective commission.

 The second committee of the National Assembly is the Committee on Economy, Finance, Banking and Auditing, while the Fifth Committee of the National Assembly is the Committee on Foreign Affairs, International Cooperation, Propaganda and Information.

 According to the Constitution, the Chairman of the National Assembly's Expert Committee is a member of the National Assembly Standing Committee, which has the authority and function to prepare the agenda for the National Assembly meeting between sessions of the National Assembly, decide on the budget of the National Assembly, determine the salaries of the deputies, commend and discipline the promotion of regional and international relations with the parliaments.

 At present, the National Assembly of Cambodia has 10 specialized committees

Related News