Cambodia and South Korea Discuss Enhancing Investment Collaboration | Groundbreaking of Bakheng Water Treatment Plant Phase 3 Set for May | Cambodia Allocates $100 Million to Stabilize Agricultural Markets | ADB Highlights Growth Prospects Amidst Rising Concerns for Cambodia | Cambodian Senate President Commemorates 49th Anniversary of One-Eyed Injury, Calls for Peacekeeping |

New Red Zones for Siem Reap

Siem Reap: As the country continues to battle the spreading Delta variant of Covid-19, Siem Reap has declared two new Red Zones, joining other border provinces in tightening up preventative measures. The Siem Reap Provincial Administration has declared Pralay and Kork Snoul villages as Red Zones. Both are located in the Puok District. They’ll be in total lockdown until the 14th of September. Other administrative measures across the province remain in place until further notice.

Across the provincial border, Preah Vihear has three active Red Zones. The villages of Kulen Cheung and Kulen Tbong, both in the province’s Kulen district, and the whole of Choam Ksant district are in lockdown until next Wednesday.

Also along the border, Banteay Meanchey is home to two Red Zones – Teuk Thla and Kampong Svay, both in Serey Sophorn City. Cambodia is placing special attention on its provinces which border Thailand, with most Delta variant cases being detected in migrant workers returning from the country.

Related News