Prime Minister Hun Manet Inaugurates Construction of Twin Flyovers at Hun Sen Blvd. and National Road 2 Intersection | Prime Minister Hun Manet Rejects Ban on Import of Older Cars in Cambodia | Prime Minister Hun Manet Directs Planning for Public Bus Lanes on New Suburban Roads | Prime Minister Hun Manet Directs Traffic Police to Manage Rush Hour Congestion |

Government Adds Two Deputy Administrative Chiefs in Each Capital and Provincial Administration

PHNOM PENH: The Royal Government of Cambodia has decided to add two more Deputy Chiefs of Administration in each Capital and Provincial Administration, and also added one more Deputy Director of Municipal, District and Khan Administration. This is according to the sub-decree dated 30 June 2022.

In the sub-decree signed by Prime Minister Hun Sen, it was stated that the decision to add the Deputy Administration of the Municipality, District, Khan, Province, Capital was made at the request of the Minister of Interior.

It should be noted that on 17 June, the Royal Government of Cambodia decided to increase the number of Capital and Provincial Board Governors to 11 members, and the Board of District Governors to seven. This increase is in accordance with the law on the administration of the capital, provinces, municipalities, districts and khans, which was recently signed into law by the King of Cambodia.

Related News